My Account

Sign up to our newsletter and could win a month of yoga and fitness

Reservation Policy FAQ

Being able to plan your day, or even your week, makes life easier. Below you’ll find answers to the most frequently asked reservation questions, along with step-by-step instructions for for reserving and cancelling classes.

How Do I Reserve a Class?

Anyone with a registered account is able to make a reservation. To create an account, visit our website and click “My Account” at the bottom left of the website.  

After selecting home region (BC or Ontario) on the pop-up screen, select either: 

  • Existing Client” - guests who have been to YYoga before and are in MBO
  • New Client” - guests who have never been to YYoga before and are NOT in MBO

**Please note: If you have been in centre and filled out a waiver, select “Forgot Password” under Existing Client as you are already in our system.  This will avoid creating a duplicate profile.**

Once signed in, click on the schedule icon at the top right of our homepage:

Narrow the schedule options by DateLocationClass Type or Teacher as needed, simply by selecting any of these headings at the top of the schedule. Drop-down menus will appear for making selections. Once ready to pick the class, simply click the Reserve button next to the class:

If no Reserve button appears, it means that either:

  • It is too late to make a reservation for that class (less than 30 minutes before the class start time); or,
  • That class has already reached 50% capacity and no spots remain for reservations. This does NOT necessarily mean the class is full. 50% of the capacity is available for walk-ins.

A pop-up will appear confirming the details of the class to Reserve. (If not yet signed-in, a prompt will appear to sign-in). If the details are correct, simply click Continue to complete the reservation process.  

Class is now reserved!  Just show up more than 10 minutes before the class start to claim the spot.

How Do I Cancel a Class?

We recognize that life happens. This is why we provide the option to cancel online reservations up to 30 minutes before the class start time.  

To cancel a reservation start by signing in on our website under My Account at the bottom of the homepage:

Select My Schedule which will show any upcoming reservations:

To cancel a reservation, simply select Cancel to the far right of the class. The reservation is now cancelled. By cancelling at least 30 minutes in advance, you will ensure your space is offered up to another guest and that you will avoid any fees, penalties or class deductions.

Cancelling your reservation less than 30 minutes before the class start will result in the same penalties as if the reservation was not cancelled.

Can I make a reservation over the phone or in person?

Reservations are only available online.

How far in advance can I reserve?

Reservations are available 6 days in advance until 30 minutes before the class start time.

If the Reserve option is not available for a class, does that mean it’s full?

Up to 50% of a given class capacity may be reserved in advance. The other 50% is kept open for walk-in guests/members on a first come, first serve basis, for guests signing in and staying in centre until class start. Also, the reservation option is only available until 30 minutes before the class start time.

How early do I have to arrive in centre if I’ve reserved for a class?

Reserved spots are only held until 10 minutes before class starts, after which the spot will be given away to another guest.

If I don’t show up for a class and don’t cancel my reservation before the 30 minute mark, can I get a class put back on my account?

No. The reservation policy will be enforced by deducting the class from your account. Please cancel before the 30 minute mark to make sure this does not happen.

What happens if I continue making reservations but not showing up to class?

Anyone who consistently misuses the reservation system may face penalties in the future.